Cirque du Soleil: Alegria = Magic!

I love Cirque du Soleil! I’ve always been amazed and impressed by what these artists can do. Yes, they call themselves artists and they’ve earned the right to do so. I finally saw my first Cirque du Soleil show in Las Vegas earlier this year – “O“. Absolutely part of what made that show so amazing was the stage/set with the moving parts and water. So what happens when a Cirque du Soleil shows travels so you know they have to set up and tear it down with each city?

It’s MAGIC! Cirque du Soleil: Alegria did not disappoint! The set was beautiful to begin with. But when parts of it seamlessly moved away to expose the trampoline ramps, I felt myself move to the edge of my seat! Then transform the stage back to a solid surface…and be able to create multiple mid-air apparatuses (apparati?) and I honestly found myself seriously impressed with how stable the whole thing was. Put 8 guys up in the air spinning and flying around, and the thing DIDN’T MOVE!

I do have to ask though….why is it no matter where you go or where you get the chance to see contortionists, they are always Asian? Is there some genetic disposition that allows these women to bend their bodies in (sometimes freaky) poses? And their strength! Small, flexible, and POWERFUL women!

Seriously people, if this show is coming to your town, or a town near you, go see it! You will be so glad you did!

About Blah Blah Blog Girl

I am a woman with lots to say. My brain provides continuous commentary on everything going on around me. And because my thoughts are so varied, no single person in my life wants to hear all of them. But I need to get them out of my head in hopes to slow down the spinning, the constant words, the blah blah blah.
This entry was posted in What I'm Watching and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cirque du Soleil: Alegria = Magic!

  1. Julie says:

    The show was really amazing. It always amazes me how people can move and twist and be so strong as to hold themselves up by their toes! The trampoline act was my fave hehe.

Leave a Reply

